Jottings … 1

Cannot believe it is 10 days since I have had a mo’ to write anything here! Sorry about that!

WHAT a week it has been so far. Several 18 hour working days and one truly memorable one of 25 hours straight. I kid you not. The good thing – if there could ever be a good thing about working those hours – is that I have cleared some really horrible  sludge from the pipes. I feel rejuvenated and ready to tackle the rest of my workload!

Just some thoughts I have been having in planning my weekend. I am, for a change, taking some me time chilling and doing nothing at all to save the world for a few days!

I want to play a bit with some of my badly neglected hobbies – maybe do a scrapbook page or some nice beadwork. I’ll see. It feels good to have decided to park off with nothing allowed on the schedule! Great fun will be an Easter egg hunt with our granddaughter on Sunday morning! Just how I will resist eating up the whole lot is another story!

A big grocery shop is also on the cards and, as always, I will be on the lookout for ‘weight-loss friendly’ items. My choices are always the ‘lite’ versions; chutney, tomato sauce and especially mayonnaise are examples. Nutritional information on food lables is very enlightening – I recommend it! One ‘rule’ I have is never to buy cheese that has more than 24g fat to 100g of product.

Try these small innovations – it all helps on your journey weight loss and a healthy lifestyle!

One thought on “Jottings … 1

  1. Hi dear Eileen…enjoy your ‘time-off’ weekend! I’m busy sewing and sewing!! Just found wonderful pics of guinea-fowl on the web to applique …very strong on low GI (in fact have never ever been so ‘good’ following an eating plan …but havent lost much weight …the clothes are looser tho! love Marilyn x

    Like

Leave a Reply

