Our precious time .. my way of thinking..1

Where are we now?
Where are we going?
No matter what our personal circumstances are, we all face the challenge (I don’t like the word problem) of deciding what to do with our time. Yes, it is a decision no matter how we might think to the contrary! We ALL think we are forced to do something when, in fact, we have a choice in these matters.

Think on this: We are where we are today as the result of every decision we have ever made in the past.

Hate your job? You decided to work there! Depending on the degree of your dissatisfaction, you will have to decide to stay and make the best of it or look for another job. Either of those decisions will be followed by further decisions!

Hate your relationship? You decided to enter into it! Once again, depending on how bad things are, you will ultimately have to make one of two decisions! Stay or go and you know what will follow-on from there – more decisions!

Catch my drift? You can go on and on – try it and you will see that consequences (where you are now) are the result of decisions you have made. SO hard to accept that sometimes. We always want to say it’s not our fault about this, that we had no control over that.

So, we do decide how to use our precious time.

I am trying to make the best use of my time and to do that I have had to make some quite tough decisions.

I have decided to streamline my business, separate it from my private life (not easy when you work from home.)
I have decided to reverse my slide down the slippery slope to ill-health and incapacity.
I have decided toi make more time for my hobbies and interests. For my home and my family and friends.
I have decided to make a better job of working together with my spouse in our home-based business! That dear readers may be the most difficult decision of all! 24/7/365 is VERY difficult and the words ‘ chalk’ and ‘ cheese’ do come to mind! Nothing much wrong with chalk and nothing much wrong with cheese either but the two commodities do not really go well together do they?!

So, in making your own decisions about how to best make use of your precious time to reach your own goals, the following two quotations may help you get clarity:
“One of the very worst uses of time is to do something very well that need not be done at all.”
Brian Tracy
” Before you begin scrambling up the ladder of success, make sure that it is leaning against the right building.”
Stephen Covey

Have a great day everyone!

Leave a Reply

